Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is commonly argued that to focus on the tasks at the workplace should be the main motive of he employees rather than maintaining interpersonal relationships with them.I partially agree with the above notion and it will be depicted in the forthcoming paragraphs along with suitable examples.

To commence with, going priority to work can be very advantageous for the workers because of the following reasons. Firstly, the more the people at the workplace stay committed to their assigned tasks, the higher will be productivity of their work and hence, faster career growth. Secondly, establishing good bonds in the working environment can be emotionally demanding, which requires a lot of effort as well as patience to understand the feelings of co-workers .Therefore, focusing only on the work not only helps to complete the tasks within time but also, to avoid unnecessary distractions, that can arise by creating relationships with other colleagues.To cite an example,in 2010, more than 70% of the employees who stayed committed towards their work, saved a considerable amount of time ,which they further used in completing their pending tasks.

On the contrary, the merits of having good bonding in the workplace cannot be denied. Initially, unless, the staff creats amiable atmosphere within the company premises, the co-workers cannot feel comfortable with each other.Consequently, they often hesitate to ask each other for help. Moreover, if there will be better teamwork, then the co-workers can share different strategies and ideas, in order to gain more profit, thereby making them more happier and satisfied with their work.To epitomize, according to a survey conducted in 2008,approximately 80% of the workers in Brazil were cheerful and pleased because of the affectionate environment at the workplace.

To conclude, although ,the main aim of every person at the workplace is to stay confined to the work because of the fast career growth and have less distractions, yet the positive benefits of good bonds cannot be ignored,as they helps to create friendly environment and better team cohesion.Also,staff feels comfortable and joyful by establishing warm relationships with each other in the working premises.