Even in an age of rapid scientific and technological advancement, people continue to value artists, musicians, and writers. Why do you think this is the case? Do you think science and technology are more important than the arts?

It is believed by some that society doesn’t need artists in the modern world. The reason for this belief is rapid development of technology and the latest inventions, which changed the mindset of people. Fortunately, not everyone has this view and artists are still valued today.

For many people art is a way to express their feelings and emotions when they have no one to talk to. There are many studies, proved that art helps individuals with mental health issues such as depression or paranoia. It distracts your brain from horrible and self-damaging thoughts. Sometimes people don’t need any words to describe how they feel. The arts can say everything without a voice. Modern technology cannot bring humans the same feelings as a stunning painting or a great song, because they feel it by their heart and soul, not by their brain. Therefore, creative professionals will never be forgotten.

In my opinion, art is as important as advanced science and technology because both spheres make people fulfilled and develop brain skills. Many famous artists express social problems in their works. Consequently, we should pay attention to their efforts and make this type of art more noticeable and widespread. Inventions and technologies improve people’s quality of life. For example, medicine become more developed for a recent decades. At the same time, art has an impact on the mental health. It helps reduce stress and anxiety, giving calmness and relaxation.

In conclusion, people should appreciate both scientists and artists. Only this type of thinking can make you a creative and smart person. Science and art are important for society.