Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Doctors in every part of the world would agree on the fact that fast foods are very damaging for people’s health however there was an increase in fast food’s consumption.

Several factors are at the root of the problem of fast food consumption. One of the main cause might be people’s busy schedules. Nowadays’life is very frenetic and many people don’t find the time to eat due to work, family and hobbies commitments and for these reasons fast foods have become the best solution for people who lack time.

Another problem can be that a large number of people cannot afford restaurants or grocery shopping because they have lots of other expenses and because of that they prefer eating fast food as they tend to propose cheaper options.

Many actions could be taken into consideration to lower the consumption of junk food. One solution might be slowing down the working pace and people lifestyle in general in order to allow people to eat slower and to consume higher quality food. Furthermore, regulating the affordability of fast food by raising prices and concurrently establishing eateries that offer cost-effective, wholesome meal options tailored to diverse financial capacities could also be instrumental in curbing the excessive intake of fast food.

In conclusion, a slower lifestyle should be embraced and promoted from the government to permit people to have a better and healthier quality of life and consequently to have the possibility to eat healthier. In addition, restaurants and grocery shopping’s prices should be reduced to allow people to buy high-quality food.