Even though globalization affects the world's economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

It is undeniable that globalization contributes to the economic growth around the word. However, there are some negative environmental issues of this phenomena which should largely discussed in order to avoid negative outcomes for future generation.

On the one hand, worldwide integration encourages foreign investment, which is vital for less economically developed countries, expends markets for businesses and has historically helped lift millions out of extreme poverty. Moreover, technology and education become more accessible, opening up a horizon of opportunities to exchange knowledge and culture for students from any corner of the Earth.

On the other hand, economic growth has negative impact on environment as increasing transporting goods across vast distances has significantly resulted in emission of greenhouse gas. Global warming remains the major cause of floods, hurricanes and droughts. Natural disasters are particularly damaging to vulnerable ecosystems such national parks, coral reefs, thereby passing conservational initiatives is up most importance. Moreover, globalization expands infrastructure, thereby it leads to deforestation as new plants requires a large amount of surface of the ground. Many unique animals, such as gray wolf, are in danger of extinction, as result of deforestation.

Therefore, it is crucial to consider all aspects of globalization as it has positive and negative side. Economic benefits should contribute not only to investment in real sector but also in conservational initiatives aimed at protecting environment.