Every country should have a free-health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that every country should have a free health service, and the latest medical treatments may not be covered by the country. I agree with that statement and believe that one of the important things for the country is the citizen’s health.

First, the main reason I supported this argument is that a free health service will be very helpful for society. The health of its citizens can be guaranteed through this healthcare, this service can be reached even from the middle to lower class communities. Free health service is one of the city government’s programmes. If they get treatment at no cost, they can have regular check-ups and lead a healthy lifestyle. In addition, with free assistance, the government will increase equality among its residents.

In other hand, some people say that the government should not burdened by the healtcare. However, they said that medicine and the machines for the treatment are expensive, and it will be inhibit development of the country. Expensive treatments may not be necessary for everyone, the government should think about society as a whole and provide the care that may be needed for everyone. In addition, not all citizens can get free services, there should be proper regulations regarding who can benefit from free services, such as income level and number of family members, or the type of illness that requires treatment.

In conclusion, the free health service is a basic thing that the city government must provide for all its citizens. I agree with that argument, the country should have a free healthcare for its citizens to protect their country and make the country healthy so that economic growth is balanced