Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism is a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. While some people firmly believe everyone should reduce meat consumption, I am inclined to think beef is essential in the human diet in rational amounts.

First and foremost, meat consists of a wide range of significant food substances, which are significant for human health. If a person refuses to eat beef, it is most likely they will gain a deficit of various microelements such as iron or zinc. According to experts, these nutritional minerals are substantial for human health as they keep individuals energized and keep the process of hematopoiesis active. Moreover, iron and zinc can not be found in plant-based food, which highlights the importance of eating meat.

Another point worth noting is the meat supporting brain work. Research has found that the vitamin B12 enhances brain work. Consequently, beef consumption might be a major factor of efficient brain function. For instance, dietologists highlight the significance of including meat in students’ diets as they process a big volume of information, which requires active brain work.

Nonetheless, excessive consumption of meat can lead to severe health problems. Various illnesses such as heart disease and colorectal cancer may stem from overeating beef. Consequently, devouring meat in an acceptable amount supports the microelements’ balance and reduces the risk of getting any health problems.

In conclusion, considering the importance of nutritional minerals for physical energy and B12 for brain function, I tend to believe eating meat in safe volume is beneficial for human health.