Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate about whether people should stop eating meat or not due to health concerns. I disagree with the statement.

In the first place, essential nutrients for health are easy to get from meat. It is a convenient source of protein, zink, iron, and vitamin B12 – the last one is found in animal products and can be hard to get from plants. Moreover, vegetarians usually take different medical supplements to support the health balance; however, it can be additional expenses for some people who cannot afford them. As it was shown by various studies, meat provides a large amount of key nutrients in one meal: a 100 grams of beef contains about 20 grams of protein and around 60% of the daily recommended vitamin B12.

Subsequently, the animal product supports energy levels and overall health. As it was said before, meat has many nutrients; therefore, it can help maintain energy, concentration, and general physical strength. In addition, iron deficiency affects over 30% of the world’s population and is linked to low energy and poor concentration. Studies show that people who consume little meat are up to three times more likely to have low iron levels.

To sum everything that has been stated so far, I completely disagree that meat can cause health problems. Studies show that meat, vice versa, supports physical health and is the main source of essential nutrients.