Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that people should become vegetarians, due to the fact that meat has a negative impact on our health. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint, as being vegetarian is not suitable for everyone, and it can lead to iron and vitamin deficiencies.

One significant reason to not support this view is that being vegetarian requires individual criteria for each person. In other words, giving up meat can cause serious health problems for people with low immune systems or anemia. For example, for children, elderly people, or pregnant women, it is necessary to eat meat for their well-being. Furthermore, giving up meat can lead to weight loss because of a lack of important components.

Another main reason why not everyone can be vegetarian is the shortage of iron and vitamins in the organism. This is because refusing to eat meat can cause a deficiency of important substances, which play a major role in our health. Vitamin B12 and iron deficiency are serious problems. Meat contains these vitamins and iron; as a result, not eating meat can lead to anemia or other health issues. For instance, vegetarians often have a deficiency of D3, and D3 is important for bones. This can lead to an increased risk of some diseases. Moreover, if a person does not get the necessary substances, they will feel tired and look sick.

In conclusion, I strongly support the view that not every person should be vegetarian, due to the fact that not everyone has the opportunity to be vegetarian, and it can lead to iron and vitamin deficiencies.