Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Several languages are dying out. Some people think that this is not important, because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

I agree with this opinion.

Nowadays, several languages are dying out. I think this situation is right. In a world with many languages, it will be good, because the world has many countries, languages, and people’s other spoken languages, and if there are more languages in the world, people must learn other countries’ languages. Also, small country languages are almost difficult to learn and not useful. So we do not need to learn these languages. Even if we learn these languages, they are not used in the world. They are only useful in that country, and we do not find small language education academic.

So I think learning other languages is a waste of money and time. If we can speak only different languages, for example: English, French, Chinese, and Japanese, it would be very useful and easier per person and also for children.

In conclusion, having few languages in the world is great and easier for everyone. So I agree with this topic.