Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Each year the number of several languages decreases. Some people believe that it is a positive development because life will be much easier. However, I strongly disagree with this opinion. I firmly believe that language is important for any nation. In other words, the language keeps the history of the nation’s ancestors, history of the culture and traditions.

To begin with, these days people are concentrated only on several international languages such as: English, Chinese, Arabic. These languages are important nowadays for international networking and politics. However, native languages of several nations should not be replaced by some global languages just because of those reasons. People should understand that their native languages should live for their future generations. In other words, language can tell more than people think. It usually can tell more about the history, traditions and the culture. For instance, the uyghur language is almost dying because modern uyghur society prefers to speak other languages because they think that their language is not important in the society. As a consequence most uyghurs do not even know their language.

I personally believe that all languages are important for people’s identification. It is a common problem nowadays when young generation do not know anything about their nation. In Kazakhstan people tend to speak several foreign languages but most of them do not even know kazakh language. This may lead to decline of the language at all. The future generation will lose the history of their nation and personal identification. In other words, the consequences of the dying languages are harmful for all nations. Without their own languages the nations will not survive as well.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the fewest number of languages can make people’s lives easier. The only consequence of this development is absolutely negative. No language, no nation, no personal identification. That is why people should keep their native languages to transfer their history, culture and traditions to their future generations.