Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Day by day, the number of languages is disappearing. It is thought by some people that this does not play a significant role in our lives and society because if there were a small number of languages in the world, life would be easier. In my opinion, I believe that this will damage people’s identities and also have a negative effect on the tourist businesses.

In the world, there are many countries, and every country has a distinct culture and language, which make it individual from others. If these languages die out, they will lose their mother tongues and identities. Furthermore, some local languages have their own glorious history, like the Bangla language. In 1952, Bangladeshi people gave their valuable lives to protect this language.

Today, people show their interest in tourist sites. As a result, they want to visit overseas and also want to know other cultures and languages. Moreover, some people enjoy hearing different speeches. However, if these languages vanish, they may show less interest in visiting foreign countries; this will greatly affect tourism businesses.

Finally, people think that if few languages are available in the world, it may be easier for all. This can reduce communication problems, and scientists will share their research with other scientists who are living in different countries.

In conclusion, though few languages can make life easier, it destroys people’s identities, and without identity, people cannot live with self-respect. It also hampers commercial businesses such as tourism.