Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

It is apparent that every each year few languages face the extinction. And some people do not take it serious, otherwise, they even assume that the disappearance of languages would make it easier to live with fewer languages in the world. Even though they believe so, I’m firmly convinced that it is the vice versa.

First of all, the extinction of a language may cause the end of nation’s identity itself. As far it is known, not knowing the language of the nation you belong , is considered the same as not being into your history and culture. As long as the forgotten language will continue being blotted out, it will be the end of left out nation. Taking the real life happenings as example, many Tatar people nowadays don’t know their own language and they are being spread out on many points of the world. And if we take a look onto their number of people indicators, it can be seen that they are considered as one of the people with least amount and they are mostly unknown worldwide.

Moving onto the next topic of discussion, I would gladly make accent at the effect on human’s logical thinking by large language barrier. It is an undoubtable fact that knowing more than 2 languages make person’s brain work faster and way efficient. Which is very beneficial for the improvement of skill such as problem solving, logical thinking and etc. Based on experts’ sayings and experiments, people who speak 2 or more languages complete tasks better than those who only speak one.

To summarize, there are cultural and educational reasons showing the importance of each language, since it is the representation of cultures and history and also, it is valuable and helpful for the improvement of brain work.