Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

It has been observed widely that in tenure of every 12 months numerous languages die out. A number of individuals believe that this is not a serious matter as life will become easier if there are fewer vocabulary around the globe. I partially disagree with this statement.

Firstly, it is quite beneficial to have fewer languages as it will reduce multiplicity and complexity regarding vocabulary and an individual will be able to have better command over fewer languages. Apart from this, another advantage for the same is that education will become easier as pupils have to focus on less jargon and this will be more convenient to them.

On the contrary, several disadvantages of having fewer vocabulary are as follows. Languages are closely related to culture of the area and if the jargon will be dead, the culture will also be extinct. The another disadvantage is that people who are working as translators will lose their jobs as the languages which they know lose their existence. Moreover, there is one major drawback of having fewer languages and that is, there are many old texts written in primitive languages and if those vocabulary out, the texts will also lose their originality for example: -archaeologists found a very old textbook in Egypt, which includes ample of knowledge in it but the problem faced by them was that the language written in it was extinct due to which textbook became useless for them.

To sum up, I would like to say that having fewer languages have many pros as well as cons on the same time. Advantages are that education will become easier and complexity will be reduced whereas, disadvantages are that people will lose their jobs and many texts will lose their authenticity.