Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by many people whether having less languages in the world would benefit us ever since the annual extinction of some languages became a case.This essay will discuss why language is more than a few spoken words and why this idea shouldn’t be implemented into real life.

A language is not just a set of words in a sentence,nor is it a bunch of vowels that slip from one’s lips.Many great cultures revolved,and continue to revolve around language itself alone.A person’s language dictates their way of understanding life.The word ‘respect’ for instance,the way a Chinese person would comprehend such expression will differ from a French person’s understanding of it.

It would certainly not be possible for whole nations to embrace one language in a short time either.To actually make such a huge change,you would have to organise an extremely advanced plan that includes a lot of different factors.Keeping the social,psychological things in mind,in my stand of view,7 generations could come,but such statement would still not be realistic.

So,would it really be okay to wipe away the existence of lesser known languages?I strongly disagree.Languages that kept its existence for dozens of generations,throwing such valuable formings away,would it not only be disrespectful towards countless ancestors,it would also alienate billions of people.

To conclude,i won’t deny the fact that using more common languages may make a lot of things much more straightforward than it current is.But,this does not change the fact that this is both morally and ethically wrong.This should not be of the expense of less prevalent languages,in order to prevent the erosion of countless cultures.