Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several languages are disappearing every year, and some individuals think this is not vital because they believe life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Although becoming fewer in languages can be beneficial for economic growth due to the fewer language barrier between countries, I completely disagree with the statement because there are some potential drawbacks that should not be ignored.

First of all, fewer languages can lead to disappearance of different culture. This is to say, languages formed based on the cultural belief, so if there are no languages related objects, the cultural trends will no longer exist. Moreover, the country with no unique culture will not be able to draws global attention, and it will lead to overall downsides of the country such as economy downward, lower living standard, and lower rate of currency due to not having travelers from overseas. Later, it will lead to a disappearance of country itself. For example, some countries have already disappeared from the map without being noticed and it is because of its reputation across the world.

Additionally, the lack of own language can also have huge impact on the government financial statement. The is because the main reason of people visiting to other countries is to explore new languages and cultural activity. But if there are fewer languages in the world, the global residents will not be interested in visiting other countries since there is no interesting languages to learn, and cultural activities to try. North Korea for instance, the country does not have unique cultural trend or language barrier, so only a small number of people has visited to the country. As a consequence, the country become one of the poorest countries in the world, while South Korea is becoming stronger in economy.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the opinion that life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world because there are significant disadvantages such as disappearance of culture, and setbacks in economy.