Every year several languages die out. This is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ruin of different languages occurs every year. Some individuals believe that it is not significant because life will be convenient if there are fewer languages than before in the universe. I generally agree with this view.

Firstly, there are some reasons for my opinion about having fewer languages than in the past. One of them is related to convenience when people want to talk or communicate with each other. Obviously, if you travel to another country, you can easily make a connection with foreign people, or if you immigrate, living in a foreign country will be okay for you. I have an experience traveling alone in Armenia; communicating with native speakers is so hard because they cannot speak English fluently and cannot completely understand you. Second, you do not need to waste time learning and studying new languages. Furthermore, it is tough to become native and understand all types of languages that another country uses. Thirdly, some languages have many alphabets to learn, and if you are not a native speaker, you should spend more time learning and speaking, and finally, maybe you are just exhausted.

In some people’s ideas, every language has an awesome history behind it; if you learn or search about the history, you can find interesting ways to create and use them. Also, different accents make languages attractive and charming. Some languages, with different sounds of alphabets, have special elegance that you can feel deeply.

In conclusion, my idea is totally the same as some people who agree with fewer languages in the world, besides the negative points and benefits.