every year thousands of students go overseas to study. although many benefits from the experience, others go home disappointed. what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying in another country.

It is widely acknowledged that in numerous nations around the world, annually, several hundred students migrate to foreign countries to enhance their education. While few gain from the opportunity, some return home feeling let down. In this essay, I will scrutinize the pros and cons of this trend and offer some pertinent examples to illustrate the current state of affairs.

To begin with, there are manifold opportunities we have found. One primary advantage of going to an overseas nation to obtain a higher degree is that it provides a better career option as well as improving other skills like money management, time management, and, most importantly, interpersonal communication skills. Second, when they complete their studies in another country, they get a better job and salary without any hassle compared to others. According to a study conducted by the WTO, approximately 35% of individuals who obtain a degree in another nation get a better position at work in their early stages of service. Thus, this indicates the positive nature of this trend.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of disadvantages to this tendency. First, those who are arranging to study overseas frequently face a problem, which is not only accommodation but also communication with others. As a result of this drawback, several students give up their education and return home without success, which makes them depressed and makes them think they are losers. A study done by a well-known web portal, the Daily Star, revealed that in this modern time, attempts at suicide are increasing among young people due to their return home with disappointed careers.

In conclusion, it is undeniably true that studying in an overseas country has benefits and drawbacks too. However, we should choose our career according to the situation and work hard to gain success in life without disappointment.