‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their money to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

With this world in such economic turmoil, many of us choose to advocate for acts of charitable donation in society. Personally, I feel that contributing a fixed percentage of earnings is preferable to spending on inessential materials, and this essay will explain why people should be open-handed.

Firstly, malnutrition is on the increase in low-income countries, where many of the citizens face shortages of paramount needs in life, such as water and food. For instance, one in five people around the world, especially in Africa, lacks access to safe drinking water and sufficient food. Consequently, it is essential to all of them to have this kind of charity while the governmental fund was unable to cater to the special needs. A second significant effect of philanthropic activities on the community might appear in the medical field. By this we mean that the use of contribution funds allows them to cover the sheer costs of medical items. As can be seen in various news sites, medical items are becoming more expensive due to the economic crisis in many countries.

I do appreciate that some people assume differently, saying that voluntary work is not exactly reaching the main mission, and it is better to save money instead of donating. Despite this, it seems that the main reason why people are unable to donate could be differences in earnings.

Overall, these kinds of kindhearted movements are not only beneficial, but they could also support individuals with special needs, assist numerous medical organizations, and save lives. This is not to say that everyone agrees with these actions.