Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Making education mandatory until the age of eighteen has become the issue of the topic. Although introducing such system into schools may help students to pursue academic life and prepare for examinations to get to universities, this approach might not fit all students who are more inclined to practical skills.

On the one hand, adding extra years in schools can bring many benefits for young people. Generally, after finishing schools students are not mature enough to decide which path to pursue and struggle from enduring future uncertainties. Organising special campaigns, attracting specialists and professors from various universities encourage adolescents and help recognise their interests in the specific field of education. For example, frequently creating a university-level examinations in those extra years can be a very beneficial way to prepare high-school people to align with the structure productively.

On the other hand, this one-size-fits-all approach may negatively affect children who do not want to pursue education. Some of them might have remarkable talant in vocational training rather than in study. Increasing educational years in schools can refrain from refinining their these skills and cause resentment. As a result, these students distract their other peers who are actually willing to study. Another reason is there are some families who live below the poverty line and making their children study, diverting from working, may seriously affect their financial life. For instance, in Uzbekistan the government implemented a solution to this problem considering these two type of students. Studying nine years in school has been mandatory and other two years are optional. So students whether can continue their education or start their professional life.

In conclusion, making eighteen years of education compulsory does not fit all students. Interests and perspectives differ from student to student. Certain years of education should be mandatory, however other extra years are provided to be optional, so students can choose either of them and decide about their future life.