Everyone should stay at school until 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that leaving school before the age of 18 is not a good way for students. While this viewpoint is valid to some extent, I partly agree with this notion as it offers certain benefits. However, there are also significant drawbacks that should be taken into consideration.

On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons supporting the idea that students should study at school until they are 18 years old. Nowadays, many students leave school to work early when they do not have enough knowledge. This is mainly because they do not understand the important of studying. As a result, they cannot find a good job in the long term because they do not have qualification and degree. Therefore, parents should motivate their children study at school until the age of 18 to help them build a a solid foundation of knowledge and meet the labor market requirement. For example, in Vietnam, when students find jobs after their graduation, many employers always prioritize candidates with a solid foundation of knowledge and qualifications to contribute to the development of economy.

On the other hand, despite the potential advantages, this approach may give rise to several challenges. One major concern is that this approach is not always suitable for everyone, which largely depends on the condition and the study process of each person. There are some people prioritize vocational training in the short term in order to work early to earn income for themselves. Therefore, requiring students to study at school until they are 18 years old is not necessary and wastes time. In addition, some people also do not like studying and want to work to earn income so this approach can make they feel bored and loss motivation, which cannot create an effect.

In conclusion, although this approach has certain benefits, it also has some notable drawbacks. Therefore, I believe that a balanced approach should be adopted.