Everyone should stay at school until 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that children should study at school until they are 18. The author of this essay completely agrees with this viewpoint because of the vital necessity of high school diploma and moral education from schools.

It is undeniable that if students have their high school diploma, they will have more opportunities than those who leave school before the age of 18. To explain further, all well-known universities require a senior school diploma for applicants’ applications which shows that a student has completed the necessary foundational education in subjects like math, science, language arts, and social studies, which are essential for understanding more advanced material in university courses. Moreover, students who are accepted by top universities can have more chances in finding well-paid jobs and earn a lot of money.

Another point to consider is that lessons about morality have a big impact on children’s cognitive development. Rarely do people in society tell each other to be polite or respect others because they must learn those lessons at school. Additionally, youngsters at the age of teens often enjoy rebelling and expressing themselves. Teenagers do not want to respect anyone due to their immature thoughts that they are adults and do not have to appreciate or be polite to anyone. In an attempt to avoid those, moral education is a must that can help children have an appropriate attitude when interacting with different age groups or understand why they must respect people in all situations. Knowledge of ethics helps students better understand lessons on character, become good people for society.

To conclude, children must not leave school before the age of 18 since there are many opportunities for them to study at higher education which gives them a brighter future and students who gain knowledge of ethics can make a positive impact in the community and bring benefits to society.