Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

In todays changing world, people are attracted towards multimedia platforms for entertainment, leaving behind their own local culture. Films, Television and magazines are explored more and are seeking attention. This essay discusses about the advantages and disadvantages of impact on regional culture.

One advantage of relying on international media is to stay updated. Information from all over the world can easily be accessed and is quickly found. For example, the information about sudden change in weather or the forecast cannot be passed to people immediately if we depend on local culture such as newspaper. contrarily watching Television is a even more faster medium of information. People around the world strive for new ways of entertainment to keep themselves relaxed. In due course if one only depends on community heritage and traditions, they will be lost and drifted apart from other people around. This sense of being left out may lead to anxiety and stress.

However, the same people become addicted to modern multi-media which has adverse effects on their mental and physical health. Having knowledge about local culture and its history creates a sense of pride of ones nationality. For example, if a group of tourists visit a country looking for its history and the origin, they might ask the people living there about the culture and changes there, in such a case being ignorant about local lifestyles and heritage defames their own identity.

Although magazines, films , tv impact the way of living, I think this change is for good. People get adapted to new things and update themselves to recent inventions. Thus the advantages of impact these impact definitely outweighs the disadvantages.