Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

I PARTIALLY AGREE THAT THE ADVANTAGES HAVE THE EDGE OVER THE DISADVANTAGES. EXPOSURE TO INTERNATIONAL MEDIA BENEFITED THE NATION IN SEVERAL WAYS; NAMELY, TELEVISION AND MEDIA SUPPORTED A MULTITUDE TO CONNECT WITH THE GLOBAL, AND BUSINESSES NEED TO BE AWARE OF WHAT’S GOING ON WORLDWIDE.

ADDITIONALLY, IT IS SO FAVOURABLE TO ENTREPRENEURS BECAUSE THEY CAN USE THE SAME BUSINESS PLAN AND CAN IMPLEMENT THE SAME IN THEIR MARKET. MORE OR LESS, IF YOU HAVE ACCES TO INTERNATIONAL MEDIA, INDIVIDUAL CAN GAIN A LOT OF KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING OF HOW GLOBALLY PEOPLE TACKLE OR BRING NEW IDEAS INTO THE MARKET.

IT ALSO HAS DISADVANTAGES, AS YOUNGSTERS ARE EXPOSED TO INTERNATIONAL MEDIA AND FILMS, THEY ARE DIVERTING TO WESTERN CULTURE AND NEGLECTING THEIR OWN CULTURE. THEY ARE HIGHLY INFLUENCED BY OTHER CULTURES AND IT IS IMPACTING THE LOCAL CULTURE.

IN EXPERIENCE, IN INDIA, RITUALS ARE CONSIDERED THE PRIORITY AND HOLD GREAT IMPORTANCE IN INDIANS. NOWADAYS, TEENAGERS ARE IGNORING THE RITUALS AS THEY FEEL IT IS THEIR OWN WISH NOT TO DO CAUSE IT IS PRIMARY WORK FOR THEM.

IN CONCLUSION, EVERYTHING HAS PROS AND CONS, BUT IT DEPENDS UPON HOUSEHOLD WANTS TO CONSUME AND ONE SHOULD NEVER FORGET THEIR ROOTS AS NO MATTER WHAT EXPOSURE YOU HAVE BUT CULTURE IS CULTURE AND ONE SHOULD ALWAYS HOLD A SIGNIFICANT PLACE FOR THEIR CULTURE.