Failure is a proof that the desire wasn't strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

Some say that failure is proof that the desire was not strong enough, while others say that failure is not because of not enough strong desire. I believe that desire plays a key role in our every work and have a great impact in failure.

Some say that not everything needs a strong desire to achieve and we should not think that it has impact on failure too. They believe that everyone has desire to do their work and they are doing everything that they can and cannot do more. For instance, when workers do project for their company and it is very necessary for their reputation, they do it with enough strong desire because everyone in company believes them, if they fail to do ideal project and their company become one of the companies with worst project, we cannot say that they their desire to do this work was not strong enough.

Others, however, believe that failure is because of not enough desire to do their work. It is so because of two reasons, first, when workers do not like their job and second, when they hate their boss. As result they do not have any desire to do perfect work even everything is in their hands. For example, most people hate their boss maybe because they do a lot of remark to them in front of others or gave a lot of work when worker was very tired, it is clear that if their bosses do such things they do not want to do nothing for their company. Or when they work in particular company like art, but they wanted to work in an education company which is very different and they fail to work there and had to work in an art company. They may not do everything for this company. I think that without strong desire it is very hard to achieve something and everyone should love their work and do everything for this company, because with a strong desire we can achieve everything and will not face any failure. If people say that they have enough desire, but their work face failure, they are obviously lying, because who in right mind will tell others that they did not have desire in that work.

In conclusion, while some say that failure is not because of lack of strong desire, I believe that with a true strong desire to do something we will not face any failures and achieve only success in our work.