Failure is a proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely believed that the main reason behind a failure is lack of enough motivation or desire which is essential to attain the achievements in life. I strongly agree with this notion. It is my firm opinion that the success is a result of sacrifices and sheer hard work, which are driven by the desire. It has been observed mostly, that despite experiencing the similar circumstances and involving the same factors, it is the desire of an individual which proves to be a difference between a failure and success.

If we look back to our childhood and teenage circle; our class fellows in the school or college; though most of them were blessed with intelligence and talent, and sharing similar facilities and resources, but did not experience the same share of success on the result day. The reason is simple; that all were not equally motivated to attain top position in the class, and therefore, had not worked hard enough. Though, there are factors out of the “circle-of-influence” which contributes in failures but speaking holistically, it is “the desire” which matter the most.

Further, looking into the journey of successful athletes from the school or age-group competitions, this point of view receives more strength. The kids who have opted for a particular sport, possessed almost same level of talent, and trained through the same coaching structure but their progression varies as the time goes on. In my opinion, one of the major contributing factor for this difference is the loss of hunger or passion for the game or in other words, the desire to meet the goal does not remain the same. Few people may argue that it is may be due to the shift of focus towards studies, however, such scenarios are rarely observed.

In conclusion, it is the desire which drives any individual towards the goal and ultimate success. It is the major factor which allows one to cross the hurdles and overcome the obstacles throughout the journey which comprises many ups and downs more often than not. Desire is the fuel of success.