Fashion industry, its pros and cons to the society in 2026

Modern society includes thousands of fashion trends, and people are divided into two different groups: some believe that the fashion industry brings advantages for individuals by their conscious impact through their production, while others are strongly convinced that these patterns were created in order to influence people.

On the one hand, there are some pros at least because now entrepreneurs are trying to create something new and niche for society. For instance, “Alo yoga”: people have a chance to do their training in a closed place with their own spa, ice pool and personal trainer, also there is an opportunity to get their gym uniform for free. However, other pros such as ecological benefits also are important, thus some fashion brands try to replace the materials that would be detrimental for our plant on algae fabrics. Also, the fashion industry is not only about aesthetics, but also about crucial questions in society, such as discrimination, through fashion ventures people can provide the idea of peace.

On the other hand, there is an opinion that fashion creators try to force us to think in a certain way. There are some fashion projects that bring an unrealistic representation of humans, beginning with our lives, and ending with perceptions of our body. For example, Victoria’s Secret is a brand which has been providing false standards of beauty, their models were extremely skinny, and there are rumors that some of the girls even died due to health issues that were connected with collaboration with Victoria’s Secret.