Fast fashion relies on creative designs produced quickly and cheaply. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, a lot of fabrics start to produce fashionable clothes and sell it on the low price in the massmarket. While orientation on fast fashion increase affordability of atractive clothes for all people and lead to develop creativity , it also offers certain risks for environment and sometimes can reflect on quality of things.

One of the advantage of fast fashion’s reliance on creative designs is opportunity to develop creativity and learn how to combine clothes. It is evident that such things are accesable and people can buy them more to practice in making fasionable combination. For examle, person can bring 3 t-shirts instead of 1 and try to choose the most suitable one for certain clothes. Moreover fast fashion is cheaper and it allows people with low income to buy facinating clothes and increase their level of comfort.

However, it is clear that clothes which are produced in big factories can be made from bad fabrics and have a low quality. Customers can buy clothes with different defects and it can spoil their mood and decrease self-esteem. This can lead to discomfort for buyers. Another crucial fact is that environment is polluted because of spread of fast fashion. For instance, factories in India and China often dump their wastes in the river. It leads to extinction of rare species.

In conclusion, it is evident that creative designs of fast fashion allows to develop a level of fashion taste and improve quality of life for some people but it is important to remember that there are risks related to environmentally problems.