Fast food advertisements can be foulad on TV and throughout social media which tempts people to eat unhealthy food. Should fast food ads be banned?

The influence of advertising junk food has been tremendously ameliorating on especially school children. After watching several ads through different platforms, children cannot resist themselves to consume fast food. The debate on forbidding such posts on fast food seems never ending but after applying some rules, it can be boon to improve the overall youth health by alleviating the long-term comorbidities. There are few drawbacks of banning food related stories in business aspect.

To commence with, increasing intake of prepared food can be detrimental for children’s health as they are vulnerable to develop gut related disorders. The social media and stages encourage youngsters towards fast food. In addition, it can be causative factor to disturb the eating patterns at such small age which can deteriorate in later stage with verities of diseases such as obesity and other deficiency syndromes. By preventing the fast-food ads, children will be able to stay away from unhealthy food. To exemplify, the consumption of kid’s meal at burger king has been drastically increased after introducing advertisement which was very less priorly.

Along with the health-related benefits, it can also impact on parent’s financial status. The cost of food is getting expensive everyday which seems almost unaffordable for middle class families. Therefore, refusing to market fast food brings positive outcomes on children as well as on their guardians. Children can be easily infatuated by ongoing trend whether is it helpful or not. The only drawback can occur by banning junk food advertises is dropping down the food market. To clarify, most of the proportion of country’s economy is relies on food industries.

In conclusion, prohibition of unnecessary food advertisements would be astonishingly helpful to maintain the children’s fitness and it can reduce the overall degenerative changes on health. Converting the fast food with appropriate food teemed with sufficient supplements can continue or even rise the income of food business owners.