Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Fast food has become an integrated part of most people around the world, although it brings negative impacts on human life style as well as deterring most people to follow healthy diet. I strongly agree with this statement as there are sveral examples and evidence which need to be proven in the following essay.

There could be no question that wherever we travel, finding our beloved fast food products is effortless, for most of us are in some way addicted to consume, in other words extremely dependent on them. Since we are living in a community, where everything is fast-paced and promotion of fast food is around us, it makes almost impossible to resist the urges to eat fast food. Once it is sampled, the ingredients such as sugar, fat or salt that are used during production fast food, makes people come to buy and eat them many times over. Also, the advancement in technology enabled customers to order any type of fast food online, which is delivered to our homes in no time, with just a single click on our smartphones. Similarly this process has driven most people lazy to cook homemade foods and follow healthy lifestyle, because of the comfortabilities and efficiency of fast food.

However, all of this convenience does not come without any negative consequences. During the last two or three decades the number of people who have been diagnosed with obesity and heart diseases soared, especially in countries as US, which is home of prevalent fast food industries. KFC or MC Donalds are clear examples of state of the art fast food producers whose food enrich high in calories protein and fat. Despite consumption of fast food caused many people specific illnesses – in severe conditions brought them to hospital wings – it continues to spread everywhere at a rapid rate. Apart from reasons which are pointed out above, some people are really are desperate to consume them. This is not because of the influences by their environment or their personal dependance on junk food, but because of the life style they follow. Taxi drivers, security guards or warehouse clerks who have night owl jobs are unable to cook food for themselves, as they have little time which brings them about to follow unhealthy life style. That is why mostly they are obliged to consume high calory junk food and in some cases, energetic drinks to offset their daily food consumption which should actually satisfy their needs.

To sum up, the spread of fast food reached global level and obtained vital spot on our daily food consumption due to its efficiency and abundance in nutrition. Even though it causes serious health conditions, most people are still are unable to find substitute for fast food consumption.