Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

In this technological era,there is less number in people writing by hand with the use of pen or pencil.There are some factors behind this and I personally think they that this is a positive development.

Due to the advanced in technology, scientists have invented electronic devices such as computers, laptops and many other things.These devices are designed to help people’s daily life.With these devices,people do not spend their time writing on paper using a pen or pencil.Instead,they take the advantage of computers and laptops which have the highest storage and store the necessary information.Every individuals types the computer using keyboard and mouse and save the important information.With the help of electronic devices,people do not waste their valuable time on writing by hand

The invention of computers which is the possible reason for the decrease in the number of people using pen or pencil is definitely a positive development.Since the computer are created, people can not only save the information on computer but also search for the information Moreover, the individuals will not suffer from hand pain if used the computers. This is because writing many words for a long period will lead to painful hand,with the utilization of pen or pencil. Thus,if the computers are used for typing information, people will not face problem with hand and the hand can work faster as a result of typing quite often.

In conclusion,the emergent of the up-to-date devices namely computers and laptops is the possible reason why less people write on paper with the help of pen or pencil.In my opinion,this is a positive development since the important information can be saved on computer and typing the computer will enable to foster hand movements.