Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

people nowadays are not writing by hand using pen or pencil as they did in the past. I think this is because of technological developments that are happening and how hard it is to write by hand, therefore, I believe it is a positive phenomenon.

Technological advances have played a significant factor in reducing writing by hand. In the past, people had no option to write by anything except hand But when the computer was invented, choices started to appear. They can write their desired text in them and edit it. All the world is now having access to keyboards whether in their phones or their laptops, and for that appearance of technology in their life, they are using keyboards without thinking much of it. For example, most people have their phones with them when they are at home or work, so writing by keyboard will be more accessible than having to write by hands.

Moreover, one of the reasons for this trend is that writing by hand can be hard. Writing by hand involves holding the pen or the pencil all the time, which can cause pain in the fingers especially when writing for longer periods. For example, in the world, many younger students find it difficult to write long homework or even a lecture in school by their hands and universities, because the amount of work they should do can be difficult to do effectively and quickly while using their hands.

In conclusion, writing words by hand has reduced, because it can be demanding, moreover, because the how the world has developed technologically compared with the past, therefore, I agree it is a positive development.