Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today the number of individuals writing by hand using a pen or pencil has become so uncommon. In this essay I will explain the reasons behind this trend.I think this is a negative development for people and society.

To begin with,the reason for this is digitalisation,many people find it so efficient using phones,personal computers and laptops. For example when a person is writing an assignment they would rather have it typed because they want to ensure that all the spellings are correct by using spell check. Additionally, using a pen or pencil when taking note of something might lead to miss some points because it’s slow and one has to think of the right spellings. For instance, when people attend workshops, taking down of vital points needs to be done fast in order to be updated.

On the negative side, writing using a pen or pencil helps humans in processing their brains because they really have to think deeply to come up with the right words as this will help an individual to Improve their grammar and skills in writing.By writing using a laptop this would make an individual not to improve their grammar. Moreover,when writing a letter to a beloved one,a stroke of each letter changes the emotions of the person reading it, unlike reading a typed letter.

In conclusion, the use of pencils and pens has brought a negative development to the people and society as a whole. We should never stop using our cultural ways. Using this help people to improve their grammar and writing skills.