Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the practice of writing by hand with a pen or pencil is dwindling among people. This essay will highlights the myriad rationale and the adverse effects of this custom.

What can be the factors contributing to the limited usage of handwriting by pen or pencil? Undeniably, the advanced features of digital devices are influencing people. To be more precise, handwriting requires individuals to recall appropriate words, which can lead to minor spelling mistakes. These problems cannot be seen in electronic gadgets such as smartphones or laptops, which not only provide auto-generated words but also automatically correct grammatical mistakes in sentences. As a result, half of the work becomes easier and faster, influencing people to turn to modern ways of writing. Moreover, when people write by hand, it becomes hard for them to store their written documents for a long time, leading them to use e-devices, which can store unlimited writing tasks in their small size.

Regarding its negative outcomes, a decline in motor skills can be observed. In detail, although traditional writing takes a longer time, it allows the brain to function more effectively by requiring the selection of words to write, as opposed to the current trend of writing, which provides instant word suggestions and puts pressure on the mind to think. As a consequence, the less people practice handwriting, the less their brain functions, reducing their cognitive abilities. Furthermore, traditional writing connects people with their cultures and customs, which are essential for society to value and preserve its traditional lifestyle. Therefore, adopting modern ways of writing can cause people to forget their old way of writing.

In conclusion, although the aforementioned benefits reduce the popularity of handwriting practice, however drawbacks of not opting handwritten tasks can cause adverse effects such as losing cognitive abilities and traditional writing ski

lls.