Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, a pencil, or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development?

It is believed that fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. This tendency has both positive and negative development and there are some reasons why this problem displays.

There are some reasons why fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. First of all, this may be because of the technology development in this modern society. More and more people at the present are using many digital tools for writing a letter, an essay or a paragraph. They would prefer using a keyboard that helps speed up the process, do not need to waste much time for writing. In addition, many keyboards now consist of more modern uses such as the voice activation technology. Due to their convenient advantages,fewer and fewer people write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush.

This tendency has both positive and negative development. Some people do not have time for writing a long essay or paragraph, so they have to use digital tools that help them save more time for other activities. Moreover, some elders do not have abilities to write anymore, therefore, they need some equipments such as the voice activation technology that helps them. However, many teenagers depend too much on those digital tools that they would lose their writing skills. That maybe in the future, a huge amount of people can not write by hand anymore and only rely on the technology.

In conclusion, fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. This tendency has both positive and negative development and there are some reasons leading to this issue.