Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen, pencil or brush. What are the reasons for this? Is the decline in writing by hand a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people want to buy famous brands of items such as cars and clothes. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and why I believe that this is a negative development.

People feel that they can show their status of wealth by having such a famous item. Luxury items are usually high-priced and not something that everyone can afford. Therefore they often represent the image of wealth. However, this can be problematic for a lot of people as they do not always have a wealthy background. For example, when people try to have these items sustainably, there will be financial problems occur and once people make their living standards higher, surrounded by famous brand items, it is hard for them to decrease their living standards which leads them to have a psychological issues such as depressions and shopping addictions. Clearly, many people pursuing famous labels can have a negative development for numerous people.

Advancements in advertisements brainwash people effectively in negative ways to make people pursue the famous brands’ items and make them anxious about not being an owner of these items. In the current world, there are more chances for people to see many advertisements repeatedly in their everyday lives. For example, on TV, radio, smartphones and in public areas, people are surrounded by well-known labels and advertisements with the same brands and because famous brands have great costs they can spend for the advertisements. However, people consuming these famous items harm our environment as they are often made from unsustainable materials such as plastics and animal skins. Plastics are issued how they are not recycled and animal skins may make unnecessary animals extinct.

In conclusion, looking at some reasons why more and more people want to own famous brands of clothes, cars and other items I believe this movement is a negative development.