Fewer ond fewet peopre lodoy write by hond using o pen, pencil or brush. Whot ore fhe reosons? ls lhis o posilive ot negolive developmenl?

In modern times, the world has undergone technological advancements. Nowadays, it is increasingly becoming unpopular to use pen, brush, and pencil to write. This essay will discuss why the lack of utilization of basic writing tools is unfortunate.

The primary cause of this trend is the introduction of modern education system. Since a young age, children are being familiarized to be dependent on technology like laptops for preparing notes and creating assignments. The shift from traditional education system to a new developed arrangement compels students to rely on electronic devices. In addition to this, digitalization of books of records and documents has increased the value of typing skills for electronic machines and vice versa for physical writing ability. For instance, in the majority of university around the world, the entirety of coursework includes creating presentations and reports using writing software programs. Thus, the transformation and development of technology has led to rejection of writing instruments.

This change in everyday life has adversely affected handwriting skills of the majority of the people. As physical writing skills are not in use, people are out of practice, making it a cause of concern. Furthermore, it is fundamental to possess handwriting skills. In the absence of technology, it is the only way to communicate your thoughts on paper. For example, A research study conducted by Harvard University indicated that numerous children at school had insufficient simple writing ability as they studied using only laptops. Therefore, the decline in learning of use of writing tools is alarming.

In conclusion, more and more people are reducing the use of general writing tools. In my opinion, the deterioration in handwriting skills impacts necessity of adequate handwriting in the wider landscape.