fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

The issue of computer science in the world has escalated in importance over the last past decades. Therefore, students are more likely to study computer-based subjects rather than science at school or university. It is generally believed that this situation leads to more negative effects than positive ones. This essay will delve into negative aspects and the reasons.

Initially, the significant negative outcome why students are less likely to learn science is that the development of the health system lose momentum each passing day since sufficient people cannot graduate from the faculties of health, such as doctor, nurse, and dentist. For instance, the government of India enabled citizens to study computer in order to improve technology field a few years ago. Nowadays, they have a lack of doctor and nurse problem, and people must wait for a long time to take medicine.

There are several reasons why computer science is pretty popular in modern age. One of them is the working conditions. When individuals, who study at technology-based department, graduate they can hire properly and most of them might work at the office. The other reason is most managers of the technology companies offer well-price salary. For example, in Turkey, while computer engineers are working at the famous companies, doctors have to work in rural areas at least two years in order to become professional.

In conclusion, since numerous students desire to work better conditions, they tend to take computer classes more than ever before. In addition, it is undeniable that the negative consequences outweigh positive developments.