Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that finance classes should be added to school schedules as a compulsory subject to make students manage their profits with good effect. In my opinion, this is an advantageous idea and a number of schools should provide this opportunity.

To begin with, being aware of financial life is vital for each person. In other words, from childhood people start to deal with money until their mature age. A number of humans fail to manage their expenses as well as save their profit, and such a practice would be perfect for them. For instance, my younger sibling was not responsible in his savings. Consequently, my father decided to send him to business school, where he learned about the importance of money and never ever make the same mistakes.

Secondly, knowing all the details about money, one can be less vulnerable in case of being cheated or stolen. If one uses his bank account or mobile version of savings properly, with certain knowledge, he will not face failure in any cases. A vivid example of this could be my friend’s case. He did not know about the fact that it could be stolen and kept his card and the code of that card together in the same wallet. It was easy for the robber to humiliate him and get the money.

On the other hand, there are several people who claim that studying this is not a big necessity. They prefer science or languages rather than financial education, because, in their opinion, if you do not know your profession well, financial knowledge would not be needed, but if one makes a good career, he will start to learn finance tips easily.

In conclusion, having financial classes is gaining a lot of popularity and is crucial nowadays. However, there can be several conflicts with this practice.