Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries. Why do you think that is? Do you think job satisfaction is important?

Holding a job that is well-suited with one’s career is considered as a luxurious thing in many developing countries. Nowadays, it’s even hard to get a job due to the recent advancements in technology. In this essay, I will elaborate on why, despite facing some challenges, satisfying working environment is vital for a greater outcome.

In present time, securing a bare-minimum job itself counted as a competitive achievement. As the job market is witnessing a volatile trends and the economy is unstable for a long time. For example, in developing countries like Bangladesh, the recent advancement in artificial intelligence (AI) is wiping out more than thousands of traditional jobs, where manual workers were needed in the past. Due to these reasons, ensuring a satisfied workplace is portrayed as luxury.

Apart from that, happiness in a workplace plays a vital role in an employee’s mental health. Productive outcome can only be delivered if the worker is in a calm mood, and this can only be found if the job itself is enjoyable to the them. In IT sector, individuals who work from home, for instance, enjoy their work more than the one sitting in office room. Because it helps them to avoid regular traffic congestion, and also they can spend more time with their family. Without ensuring the mental satisfaction in a job, one can be distracted and deliver a fewer outcome. In a sense, it can be said that happiness is the key ingredient of a successful career.

To elucidate, the current job market is highly competitive and accepted for a job is even become a challenge. Despite having these challenges, in my view, job satisfaction is important and necessary for a healthy work-life balance and mental peace.