For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

There has been a uniform standard in education for centuries which is reading, writing, and Math. Coming along with the technological development, a growing number of individuals believe that computer skills should be the fourth one, and I totally agree with this point. Some reasons and my opinion will be provided in this essay.

There are three prime reasons why this tendency is essential. Firstly, technological devices and equipment nowadays are likely to require users to have enough knowledge as well as practical skills, especially computers, which can do multiple tasks with many critical steps. Secondly, having a better experience in computers can lead to a higher level of career opportunities for residents after graduating. In today’s job market, attractive fields such as technology developers or company managers, are required for their members to have some qualifications in technological subjects and reality computer skills, the more significant the electricity developed, the more vital these skills are.

Last but not least, educating can be one of the most effective ways to foster students’ skills at the age of youngster. In every country, schooling is the most ideal way in terms of developing the new generations since this measure can help children identify technology earlier and have extra time to sharpen those needs, if educational systems add computer skills, it would be the former step for the development of the nation.

Taking all these points into account, computer skills being the fourth among compulsory parts would be essential due to the trend of electrical devices these days, as well as the necessity of these practical experiments in most careers nowadays.