For some people, the ideal holiday is to get away from their normal routine by staying in a hotel or camping in the countryside. Others prefer to stay at home and do things they do not normally have time for. What do you think are the benefits of going away on holidays?You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The concept of ideal holiday varies among individuals. Some people love spending time at home in peace, no exposure to outer world, while some like to explore different places and rejuvenate themselves, taking breaks from tiring working days.

Everyone loves vacation, and the best way to enjoy these days is by stepping outside. We get to live once and not utilizing the given time to the fullest would be worthless. Exploring outer world, participating in adventures, and indulging in trips are both physically and mentally beneficial. It also helps us to make a stronger social profile. Last year, I went on a week long trip to India, a very new place and the first ever experience out of my country. I met new people; I got absorbed in their culture, and interacted with natives. It helped me with my confidence, taught me the benefits of heading out of comfort zone, and obviously gave a chance to be myself.

Additionally, small tours like these work as a stress reliefer. You step out of your busy life, spend time with family, and successfully overcome your mental stress. Visiting different places is the excellent solution to distract yourself from day to day problems and give yourself a quality time that we crave. Nature is itself a healing factor and letting our soul to be devoured by it, is even more advantageous.

Lastly, It is very significant for people to live life more than just occupying ourselves in the crowd of competition. People like to spend time at home, watch television, and sleep, which is good but social contact, moving outside, and visiting new places is also equally important. Exposure to the new things is always for the greater good.