Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue of negative effects of continual assessment of students’ function during the academic year has been debated among many individuals. To some extent, I agree with this idea because of causing unnecessary pressure and making reduced performance, while becoming strong in terms of memory is remarkable point to be mentioned.

The first and most important reason for my agreement with this point of view is high amount of pressure. This is due to the fact that assessing students continuously can make them not only stressed out but also anxious, meaning that they are faced with mental and physical disorders when they are under pressure. For example, they might experience isolation, or nitbiting, or even in some cases this anxiety brings about nacturia. Another reason I advocate for supporting my idea is the reduction in their performance. To illustrate, this can make them demotivated if students gain low scores, which leads them to be disappointed and reluctant to continue their academic process.

Although some people believe that permanent assessment is not a perfect way to find about students progress situation, I feel that training their memory can be really significant in this regard. To make it clear, sophisticated words or topics can be memorized by repeat, which is not accessible, unless by only practice and mental workout and studying continuously. The more they repeat their studies, the more they become better at reciting them.

Overall, it appears to me that while feeling high level of pressure and demotivation canbe regarded as logical reasons for the current issue, being good at reciting subjects is also worth considering in this regard.