Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world today. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is replacing fossil fuels

Lazizbek Kurbonov:

These days, majority of nations are choosing other alternative energy sources over traditional fossil fuels. While there are some notable factors to assume that this is a negative development, I completely believe that this is a positive one.

On the one hand, there are some good reasons to go for the idea that this phenomenon is a change for the worse. To start with, the amount of decrease towards the manufacturers of traditional fuels would be a massive issue. As soon as countries commence on moving to other means of energy production, the need for production of energy would suddenly plummet, which in turn results in producers starting to make less money, and eventually stop working completely in the long run. Furthermore, the difference between levels of eco-friendliness in conventional energy methods and other techniques would be enormous. To take energy generation via winds and that through oil as an example, the former methods emits less pollution to the environment along with lower amount of waste released. The latter one, in contrast, produces high levels of toxic gases like CO2, which means they would harm their surroundings massively in comparison with others. Eventually, high production costs would also equally contribute to some governments preference for green energy sources.

As far as other means of energy are concerned, I argue that they are far more superior than classic ways due to several obvious motives. Despite having other noticeable merits, I think replaceability is the most useful of utilizing other power generating sources. Since natural resources used for common power generation methods cannot be used twice, it would be reasonable to prefer other ones, such as solar panels and atomic power generation, which actually can be utilized more than once. Consequently, the materials mainly applied in traditional means can be directed to other purposes. For instance, oil or coal, if not used for electricity, can be very beneficial in terms of fuel for basic transportation. On top of that, reduced amount of pollution would result in a massive decline in the funding allocated to attempt on cleaning our environment. For example, the campaign called “Energiewende” that took place in Germany in 2023 reduced the amount trash released into the environment in a literal meaning. Moreover, partial easy access to these sorts of up-to-date energy sources, like solar panels would back people up with enough opportunities to install and make a living out of it themselves.