Freshwäter has always been a Limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand Has made this a global Problem. What are causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and Individuals take to respond to this problem?

Fresh water has always played a crucial role to promote life on Earth. Nowadays, a decreasing source of pure water has converted into a problematic issue all over the world. This is happening due to the large scale of population and it might be solved by measures carried out by official authorities and individuals.

A limited resource of fresh water mainly stems from the growing number of populations in urban spaces throughout the years. Since the rate of people is constantly going up, clear water is more consumed for drinking and sanitation in comparison last decades. In addition, water used for agriculture and production and filled with chemicals is leaked into fresh water dams by humans. As a result of it, increasing contaminated water pollutes the source of drinkable water and establishes an urgent requirement for it. For instance, in many rapidly urbanizing areas, such as cities in India and China, the increasing population has led to a significant depletion of water storages.

The most realistic solution to prevent this issue can be profound and applied by the government. A limitation can be applied in the amount of water utilization for agricultural purposes and industry which, in turn, it enhances its usage in an efficient way. Flittered water obtained from oceans and sea is recommended to use in the irrigation process. Creating more preventative infrastructure would be beneficial in the preservation source of pure water. Regular monitors can be taken to maintain the quality of drinkable water. Furthermore, educational trainings that provide useful guidelines can be held to improve people’s awareness on declining water resources. For example, a study published in The New York Times shows that diminishing of fresh water is generally occurred due to the scarce knowledge how to conserve water.

In conclusion, a main cause behind insufficient reserves of fresh water is overpopulation in most countries of the world and it may be primarily tackled by regulations accomplished by government.