Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. Do you Agree or Disagree?

In our digital era, many people have online pals from all over the world. However, whether these friendships are as meaningful and true as real-life friendships is debatable. I believe they are not because, first, people don’t always reveal their true personalities online, and second, traditional friends will always be by your side physically and will always be there for you.

People usually reveal only one side of their self-online, usually the brighter, more cheerful side, so it is never a good idea to judge a person only by interacting with them in only one setting. There are numerous reports of long-distance couples who found each other online, then hated each other after meeting in real life.

Actions speak louder than words, and a friend in need is a friend indeed. Your real friends will always have your back and support you in good and bad no matter what. While online friends may say that their hearts are with you or they would do this and that, nothing compares to those who actually helped you and never left your side. For example, only real friends will be by your side when you are sick, in debt, or in any urgent plight. Also, only your real friends will be with you on your wedding day, holidays, and all happy moments.

In summary, while having online relationships and friends from around the world, we should always remember that real friends are indispensable, and that our friends are our backbones and support in this life.