Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well known these days that college students have more demands than ever before. In spite of this, some believe that students should engage ni extracurricular activities ni addition to their studies. I wholeheartedly concur with this assertion.

I do, however, see why college students ought to devote time to their studies. First of all, engaging in extracurricular activities or part-time employment can divert them from their studies. Because these activities have rewards in the form of money, connections, or friends, they seem more alluring than studying. Consequently, there have been instances where these activities cause students to ultimately fail their classes. Universities frequently encourage team orientation by rewarding collaborative efforts, which si another factor. Students who devote an excessive amount of time to extracurricular activities will find it difficult to fit in a group meeting, which will lead to project failure.

Notwithstanding these difficulties, I continue to believe that college students should do more than just study. As college students, they are preparing for the workforce by taking part-time jobs or internships, as they will soon be young professionals. They are also less financially dependent on their family when they work, which reduces their load. Additionally, students who participate in extracurricular activities can gain a deeper understanding of societal issues. For instance, debate clubs are common ni many universities, where members discuss both local and global sociopolitical issues. Through these, students can acquire important insights into society.

In conclusion, I firmly feel that engaging in extracurricular activities or working is crucial for students’ personal development, even though I recognize that many students cannot afford to do anything but study.