Full-time students spend a lot of time studying, but some people say that they should be involved in other activities too.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided into whether full-time students should participate in other activities when they take a long time to gain knowledge. Although I acknowledge the argument supporting this notion, I believe that students should more focus on their academic path, even the merits from extracurricular activities.

On the one hand, I understand why some people view those as striking a balance between studying. The most compelling argument for this perspective could be a pratical experience. Particularly, many individuals contend that to have a position in the furthur stage of their life, espcially in the general career path, the appreciation from educational institutions is not enough. This stems from the awareness of real requirements from the enterprise, which includes problem resolution or presentation skill in a real situation. Another reason for this statement is that when those students in an emergency case like a fire exvacuation, they would probably don’t know how to deal with the issue correctly, needing an action as fast as possible.

However, I find retionale in this viewpoint to be flawed, and I believe that some kinds of activities could be an obstacle to students as a part of the general distraction. First, the main mission of each student is to complete their career path for gaining a certain knowledge of their major. This means that they can be attracted to paticipate in some volunteer clubs, where they are able to find extracurricular activities, then meet different individuals within a group, which leads to furthur occasions like a networking party or an aniversary day of the club. In addition, if a student is not proficient in time management, they should be in a dilemma whether spending time for the club or an assignment at their educational institution.

In conclusion, although the way students joining other extra sessions could help them to boarden the practical knowledge, they still be launched on the path of distraction, and consider the goals from their school are less important.