Full-time students spend a lot of time studying, but some people say that they should be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The time allocation of students plays a crucial role in ensuring their prosperous future in today’s inter-connected world. Some say that full-time students only spend their time on studying, while others argue that it is important to engage in other kinds of activties as well as learning academic knowledge. Although there some arguments on both sides, I would completely agree with this point of view as striking a balance brings tremendous benefits for students.

On the one hand, focusing solely on studying can have a positive impact on university students. One major reason is that this approach improves student’s complete productivity and provides deep concentration. As a result, they can pass their exams successfully through hard and efficient work. It helps avoid failures and poor performance at university. This is mainly because majority students become addicted to their comfort zone and build unhealthy habits, such as playing online games, hours of surfing the internet after they enter a university they want. So that prioritizing merely to learn academic knowledge encourages students to spend qualtiy time and avoid digital immersion. Another compelling factor is that regular study helps them achieve success and significant results in their own field, thereby leading to better career advancements and personal development.

On the other hand, paying attention only acquiring theoretical knowledge would have detrimental effects and so integration of learning and involving in other important activities is more advantagous. Primarily, if students allocate time to pursue their hobbies, for example, travelling, doing extreme sports, playing outdoor games and sport, they can feel a sense of fulfillment, recharge their batteries after hectic days and escape from stress. Admittedly, these enhances their cognitive abilities, develop critical and innovative thinking skills, which not only fosters thier performance at university, but also helps their later lives. Besides, students can maintain long-term health by avoiding sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, by participating in volteering and international projects, they can interact with different perspectives of people, develop interpersonal skills and gain experience. As a consequence, they can become a global citizen, which makes a great contribution to society.

In conclusion, whereas constant learning offers some advantages, striking a balance between studying and involving in practical activities would be an overwhelmingly positive development.