General Training Writing sample task – Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

It is often that we were concerned about getting old and would we go to the aged care or not. Sometimes we want to live alone by ourself but on the other hand our family want to another people to look after us consider who will pay for it. Many families want the goverment to pay or another pay for their self care.

It depends who is going to pay for the aged care. Firstly, the goverment can pay for it. Some people think, the goverment can pay the aged care due to the civilians people who already paid their tax every year. From the tax, the goverment should divided the amount of tax into their needs for them and country fairly. indeed, not all funding form the aged care will be paid by goverment. The goverment also entitled to perform some clasification to their civilians, for example the goverment can ask about their economy. When the families want their parents got into the aged care, they must give their financial evidence if they can not unable to provide their life. As well as that the aid can evenly distributed.

In contrast, some people might think that is not efficient for the goverment, the families can pay for it. This option can be place if the families can provide their families but can not taking care of the parents. Along with that, the families can choose the places or the aged care wherever they want. Nevertheless, the families must know the clarity of monthly expenses that they must pay for it. So they can leave their parents but still can manage and look to them for good.

In conclusion, there are some advantages and disadvantages for both choices. Whether the families or the goverment should give the best accomodation for the elders, it is depends on the clasification in their country regulations.