General Training Writing sample task – Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

As people age, often they require additional care and support, sometimes they to be in specialized houses with nurses to look after them. So their is a debate about who should pay for this care. In my opinion the government should over these expenses, as the elderly people once contributed to society in the back, and not all families & an do pay for this help.

Senior citizens, once were a productive part of the social structure, they have spent decades working and paying taxes, as a result, it is the government responsibility to cover their expenses. For example, some of these elderly people were (word unclear) in the military and they have served their country to ensure it’s safety, so it is obviously the country duty to serve them back.

Moreover, many families may not be able to support their old relatives especially in (word unclear) high cost nations like Britain. Also residential care homes costs could be highly expensive which makes it hard for mid and lower classes to pay for that, however that does not mean that families should give up on their elderly members. Emotional support from the family is so (word unclear) valuable and financial contribution can enhance the quality of care.

In conclusion, the government should be the one who funding the elderly needs, for the help they get from the eldery (word unclear) in the past and assisting the non-capable fami

lies.